The Jane Austen Society

The first thing that caught my attention was the cover. Very beautiful cover, in my opinion. The next thing that got me was the title. Being a huge Austen fan myself, I was curious as to what the story was about, so I got it at this nice used book store (https://www.prettygoodbooks.net/) and If anyone wants to check the place out I definitely recommend it. Their Harry Potter section was under the stairs, totally appropriate, lol!

The more I read the book, the more I fell in love with it. If you’ve read any of Austen’s books, then you’ll understand when I say the pacing and the flow of the story, plus the characters are almost like they were written by Jane Austen herself. It was just too perfect. I think the author,herself, is a fan of Jane Austen, too.

I do hope you will get this book and read it for yourself. I also suggest reading all six of Austen’s books before reading this one because they do discuss them in great detail. I have yet to read Northanger Abbey or Mansfield Park, and that’s a shame. I will definitely be picking those two up after reading this book.

Happy Reading 📚

Leave a comment

Website Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑